Search found 133 matches

by rockyboy34
Fri Jun 11, 2021 4:43 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, May 28, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 60
Views: 5181

Re: Friday, May 28, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

Just now I finally watched this episode. Congrats to Sam on taking the runaway win. That was not an easy FJ to say the least. This will probably be the last time (this season) that I’ll watch this show. Almost everything after Mike Richards didn’t stick it for me. It also didn’t help that there was ...
by rockyboy34
Sun May 30, 2021 2:23 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, May 24, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 43
Views: 4767

Re: Monday, May 24, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

Bamaman wrote:
Tue May 25, 2021 8:45 am
I guess I am the idiot who had no clue on FJ.
You’re not alone.
by rockyboy34
Sat May 29, 2021 3:29 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, May 21, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 36
Views: 4712

Re: Friday, May 21, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

...that easily could’ve been a triple stumper.
by rockyboy34
Thu May 27, 2021 7:01 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 56
Views: 6565

Re: Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

FJ: Instaget from me. Paul’s definitely gonna be kicking himself for crossing out the right answer.
by rockyboy34
Wed May 26, 2021 6:16 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, May 18, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 45
Views: 5752

Re: Tuesday, May 18, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

Ironhorse wrote:
Wed May 26, 2021 11:12 am
Olivia Rodrigo may be a name to commit to memory, at least for awhile. Her album Sour is garnering critical buzz.
Currently listening to her album rn and I’m shocked how good this is (even from the first song).
by rockyboy34
Wed May 26, 2021 6:09 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, May 18, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 45
Views: 5752

Re: Tuesday, May 18, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

FJ: I remember “Armadillo” being a toss-up on a Wheel of Fortune episode (taped in Dallas), so that’s how I managed to get that one. And yeah, Tank Pig makes a lot of sense from Buzzy’s words.
by rockyboy34
Wed May 26, 2021 5:27 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, May 17, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 52
Views: 7184

Re: Monday, May 17, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

Haven’t gotten till now to watching this tourney, so here’s my two cents. Buzzy was pretty decent. Not my favorite (it still goes to Ken), but definitely one of the better guest hosts. I’ll see if he grows on me later. It was nice to see Brad Rutter give some pep talk to this tourney’s contestants (...
by rockyboy34
Mon May 03, 2021 10:29 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, May 3, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 54
Views: 6267

Re: Monday, May 3, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

NGL, I didn't like Bill. He left me feeling REALLY bored. 😴
by rockyboy34
Mon Apr 19, 2021 10:29 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, April 19, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 48
Views: 3345

Re: Monday, April 19, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

Cooper was decent. At the very most, he kept my interest.

Not an Instaget from my side, but I eventually pulled through.
by rockyboy34
Mon Apr 05, 2021 10:31 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, April 5, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 80
Views: 4516

Re: Monday, April 5, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

Aaron Rodgers...was surprisingly enjoyable.

8/10 (B)

PS: As a Muslim myself, the Quran does not ban coffee.
by rockyboy34
Tue Mar 30, 2021 3:57 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, March 29, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 36
Views: 2965

Re: Monday, March 29, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

DBear wrote:
Mon Mar 29, 2021 8:29 pm
FJ: who the heck wrote Mary Poppins? :(
Same can be said for me.

Not watching J! this week (idk why), but I’ll still play along FJ!.

Also, we’re way overdue for a 3+-day champ.
by rockyboy34
Fri Mar 26, 2021 9:14 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Thursday, March 25, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 44
Views: 3201

Re: Thursday, March 25, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

Oz is starting to grow thin on me. Still a fine show.

7/10 (B)
by rockyboy34
Wed Mar 24, 2021 10:30 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, March 24, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 52
Views: 3089

Re: Wednesday, March 24, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

2 clues related to SoCal. As a native here, that was easily gettable. I too had no clue on FJ!.

8/10 (B)
by rockyboy34
Wed Mar 24, 2021 4:32 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, March 23, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 70
Views: 3396

Re: Tuesday, March 23, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

Blech, that was a pretty deceptive FJ! This should serve as a good moral to always read everything in the clue.

6/10 (C+)
by rockyboy34
Mon Mar 22, 2021 10:33 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, March 22, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 62
Views: 3019

Re: Monday, March 22, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

The lack of 3+-day champs here are getting annoying.

I like Oz, but he’s not my ideal candidate.

6/10 (B-)
by rockyboy34
Sat Mar 20, 2021 6:19 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, March 19, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 38
Views: 3170

Re: Friday, March 19, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

Katie’s tenure ends with an easy FJ! that I was able to get within a second.

8/10 (B)

Up next is Dr. Oz.
by rockyboy34
Thu Mar 18, 2021 10:31 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Thursday, March 18, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 41
Views: 3055

Re: Thursday, March 18, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

My dad paused on FJ...and we still couldn’t get it. Good show overall, but I’m surprised the SONY clue stumped everyone - we’re literally on their ground!

7/10 (B)

PS: I loved Sting’s song in the end.
by rockyboy34
Thu Mar 18, 2021 8:21 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, March 17, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 44
Views: 2934

Re: Wednesday, March 17, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

I think Democratic was too obvious for FJ!. Nice job by Morgan, though.

7/10 (B-)
by rockyboy34
Wed Mar 17, 2021 8:53 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, March 16, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)
Replies: 64
Views: 4285

Re: Tuesday, March 16, 2021 Game Recap and Discussion (SPOILERS)

Yikes, this episode was such a dud. I also had no clue on FJ!.

3/10 (D)