Search found 153 matches

by jpr281
Tue May 15, 2018 11:44 am
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, May 14, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 41
Views: 3947

Re: Monday, May 14, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

I quickly went through cities in Georgia, NC, VA, Florida, Louisiana, and Mississippi... never thought of SC. Add me to the list for Charlotte.
by jpr281
Fri Apr 27, 2018 7:23 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, April 27, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 35
Views: 3572

Re: Friday, April 27, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

Bamaman wrote:
Fri Apr 27, 2018 5:20 pm
What did Carolyn say on the Lesotho clue?
She said Lethoso, then Letoosoo.

No idea on FJ! for me. 4/5 isn't too bad.
by jpr281
Thu Mar 08, 2018 7:28 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Thursday, March 8, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 41
Views: 5042

Re: Thursday, March 8, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

I also came up with Comptroller.

Judges, H1N1 acceptable for Spanish Flu?
by jpr281
Sat Feb 10, 2018 1:01 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: In the Jeopardy! Director's Booth [video] [SPOILERS]
Replies: 2
Views: 949

In the Jeopardy! Director's Booth [video] [SPOILERS]

WARNING: SPOILERS for the February 8, 2018 episode

by jpr281
Wed Feb 07, 2018 8:08 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 70
Views: 10026

Re: Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

Sean gets questionable thumbs ups from the judges on "veterinarian" and "discography". I thought they were also going to allow "disability". :roll:
by jpr281
Thu Jan 25, 2018 8:39 am
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 64
Views: 8295

Re: Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

Since there's much debate, here's the "exorcism" clue:

Code: Select all

FROM THE GREEK FOR
  "BIND BY OATH",
 IT'S AN EXPELLER
    OF DEVILS
by jpr281
Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:35 am
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 64
Views: 8295

Re: Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This Is Kirk! wrote:
Wed Jan 24, 2018 11:55 pm

I think it's definitely a clue that would have a huge demographic split. Hard to imagine why anyone under about 40 would know about PCH.
I'm 33 and I remember the TV commercials growing up and my parents occasionally getting them in the mail.
by jpr281
Mon Jan 08, 2018 10:22 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, January 8, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 57
Views: 7650

Re: Monday, January 8, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

I'll be honest. I made a quick jump to Truman and Nixon never entered my mind.
by jpr281
Tue Dec 19, 2017 12:18 am
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, December 18, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 70
Views: 7091

Re: Monday, December 18, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

Got American Gothic, but what nearly tripped me up was Grant Wood being the correct final response in Austin Rogers' fifth game just a couple months ago. I thought there was no way the writers would ask about essentially the same thing so close together, but sure enough... I was thinking the same t...
by jpr281
Tue Nov 21, 2017 7:30 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, November 21, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 118
Views: 16758

Re: Tuesday, November 21, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

Is it not so outlandish to think that TPTB would have allowed What is Sgt. Pepper's? and What is Sgt. Pepper? but not a half written response like Wilbur had?
by jpr281
Tue Oct 10, 2017 7:01 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, October 10, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 57
Views: 8704

Re: Tuesday, October 10, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

WABC in New York is having the NJ Gubernatorial Debate tonight at 7 and 7:30.

J! and Wheel will be shown at 2:05 and 2:35 am tonight.
by jpr281
Wed Sep 27, 2017 7:31 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, September 27, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 87
Views: 15412

Re: Wednesday, September 27, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

First instinct was Zelda, thought it was too obscure then went with Eleanor. Oh, well.
by jpr281
Tue Jul 18, 2017 7:04 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 55
Views: 7121

Re: Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Very questionable wagers from the contestants today. You play to win the game, people. You play to win the game.
by jpr281
Thu Jun 08, 2017 7:29 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Thursday, June 8, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 49
Views: 7449

Re: Thursday, June 8, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

You play to win the game. You don't play to just play it. You play to win.

No clue on FJ!
by jpr281
Tue Jun 06, 2017 12:58 am
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, June 5, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 89
Views: 12565

Re: Monday, June 5, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Trans Siberian Railway acceptable?
by jpr281
Mon May 01, 2017 7:27 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, May 1, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 61
Views: 8883

Re: Monday, May 1, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

How do you not at least scribble down a justice's name instead of three question marks?
by jpr281
Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:35 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 82
Views: 7304

Re: Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

I'm curious as to whether most people here went with 'sect' or 'cult'.

I went with the former.

And I totally blanked on FJ! Couldn't get 'monopoly' out of my head.
by jpr281
Tue Apr 18, 2017 8:10 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 42
Views: 4006

Re: Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

I went with crow's nest. Oh well.
by jpr281
Tue Mar 07, 2017 7:25 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, March 7, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 47
Views: 5456

Re: Tuesday, March 7, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

You play to win the game. You don't play to just play it.
by jpr281
Fri Feb 17, 2017 7:31 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, February 17, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 44
Views: 4623

Re: Friday, February 17, 2017 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

I love how the audience gasped when it was revealed that Gary wagered $0, like they thought he had messed up.