Search found 153 matches

by jpr281
Wed Oct 26, 2016 7:29 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 41
Views: 5507

Re: Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

I thought "Battle of Bosworth" was sufficient enough.

Did anyone else think Chattanooga was too obvious at the end of the "C"ities category?

Bull Run a TS?

Lani goes hunting first selection in DJ! and doesn't make it a true DD? Possibly cost her the match.
by jpr281
Sat Oct 22, 2016 6:18 am
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, October 21, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 41
Views: 4027

Re: Friday, October 21, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

hbomb1947 wrote:
I fell for the Canada neg-bait on the Victoria architecture clue.
IIRC, there was also an Aboriginal-sounding word/city in the clue, which led me to Australia rather than Canada.
by jpr281
Tue Oct 18, 2016 6:24 am
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, October 17, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 49
Views: 5422

Re: Monday, October 17, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

I always forget about the Battle of New Orleans, so I went with the Battle of Baltimore. D'oh.
by jpr281
Tue Oct 11, 2016 7:30 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, October 11, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 70
Views: 6845

Re: Tuesday, October 11, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

I'd like a see a poll on who got "Friday" for the first DD. Seemed a bit tough for the $600 spot, but I got it because it's one of my favorite movies.

Took me a while but I did get Shanghai.

Very good wagering from Pidge which helped her comeback.
by jpr281
Wed Oct 05, 2016 8:40 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, October 5, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 98
Views: 11362

Re: Wednesday, October 5, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

TenPoundHammer wrote: Still, the ONLY thing pointing to her was some obscure show that went off the air 3 years ago.
Either that or her portrait plastered on the screen.
by jpr281
Tue Sep 27, 2016 7:28 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 64
Views: 8895

Re: Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Wow.

You play to win the game, people. You play to win the game.
by jpr281
Thu Jun 02, 2016 7:35 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Thursday, June 2, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 54
Views: 7053

Re: Thursday, June 2, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Horrible DD wager on second to last clue.
by jpr281
Wed May 04, 2016 7:27 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, May 4, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 54
Views: 6332

Re: Wednesday, May 4, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Those 2 contestants taking themselves right out of FJ! on the last clue...
by jpr281
Sat Apr 16, 2016 11:13 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, April 15, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 57
Views: 6011

Re: Friday, April 15, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Such a shame all three players couldn't win, when there's many more days with contestants tripping over each other to lose!
by jpr281
Tue Apr 05, 2016 7:31 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, April 5, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 105
Views: 9461

Re: Tuesday, April 5, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Took me a while, but I got down Wheaties just in the nick of time. Total guess that Weizen = wheat.
by jpr281
Tue Mar 22, 2016 7:04 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, March 22, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 52
Views: 4087

Re: Tuesday, March 22, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Jeopardy! on WABC pre-empted for ABC News special report on Brussels. It will air tonight at 2:05 am.
by jpr281
Tue Mar 08, 2016 7:31 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, March 8, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 90
Views: 10909

Re: Tuesday, March 8, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Wow.

That FJ! wager after hunting(?) for the DD with Organs for $1200 and only risking $2000?
by jpr281
Tue Feb 16, 2016 7:37 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, February 16, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 74
Views: 7543

Re: Tuesday, February 16, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Bamaman wrote:If you do not normally watch the credit roll chat, you need to today.
I don't know the rules about embedding images, so I'll post a link.

http://imgur.com/gd0V22L
by jpr281
Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:28 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, February 15, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 84
Views: 7558

Re: Monday, February 15, 2016 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Pretty lenient accpetance on "What is relay? 400 meter relay" versus the correct "4 x 100 meter relay" when there is also a 4 x 400 meter relay. It was pretty obvious that Jeopardy had contractual obligations to show the entire "Race" category. It's a shame it took a big chunk out of DJ time. No ide...
by jpr281
Fri Nov 20, 2015 7:27 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Thursday, November 19, 2015 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 133
Views: 14795

Re: Thursday, November 19, 2015 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Alex Jacob ‏@whoisalexjacob
Matt asked the judges to reconsider itinerant. I asked about frank, as a just-in-case. Fighting for every dollar #Jeopardy #ToC2015

https://twitter.com/whoisalexjacob/stat ... 0653606912
by jpr281
Thu Nov 19, 2015 7:30 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Thursday, November 19, 2015 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 133
Views: 14795

Re: Thursday, November 19, 2015 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Was anyone else miffed that they counted Matt's response of "itinerant" for the "vagrant" clue incorrect? I don't remember the exact wording of the clue, but it seems like it should've been accepted.

i·tin·er·ant

noun
1.
a person who travels from place to place.
by jpr281
Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:30 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, November 6, 2015 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 91
Views: 9457

Re: Friday, November 6, 2015 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Sadie looked very nervous at the beginning and I'm sure everyone's very happy (if Twitter is any indication) that Lauraaaaaa will be returniiiiiiing in two weeeeeeks.
by jpr281
Fri Jul 24, 2015 7:34 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, July 24, 2015 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 134
Views: 11013

Re: Friday, July 24, 2015 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

Scott goes out of his way to go to SEC for $1200 and hits the DD then only wagers $1000.
by jpr281
Thu Jul 23, 2015 7:29 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Thursday, July 23, 2015 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 102
Views: 9916

Re: Thursday, July 23, 2015 Game Recap & Discussion [SPOILERS]

I was confused by Erin's FJ bid. What was $5K going to do for her? I was totally dumbfounded by that, as well. It just goes to show many people go on Jeopardy without knowing how to play. And I really felt bad for her when Scott shortcut the spelling problem by using the abbreviation. I was actuall...